case disability myler people social security phone attorney claim hearing security
Myler Disability's reply to:

The worse lazyest law firm ever | Myler Disability review

As we discussed today when we spoke on the phone, we have tried having regular contact with you since becoming your representatives. We've communicated with you every 1 to 2 weeks, and sometimes even more frequently. We'll continue to keep you updated on the status of your claim. We've noted the new email address you provided today and we'll communicate with you electronically as well.

As you recently moved to another state, we're currently verifying with SSA that your file is being transferred to where you now live. As we receive status updates from SSA regarding your claim, we will continue to keep you updated and informed.

If there is anything further we can do for you, give us a call or shoot us an email!
Review
#1561367 Review #1561367 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I applied for disability in November using myler disability as my lawyer. They never keep in contact to let you know what's going on.if you call it's always leave a message.but they never replied to any message.i would not advise any one to use this film.they are very unprofessional.More law firm do keep in contact.please people if you are thinking about using this firm please find someone better.they are very lazy an just looking for free money.This is the worse film in Michigan.

Myler Disability's reply to:

My terrible experiences aren't mine alone with myler | Myler Disability review from Kansas City, Missouri

We understand that you are upset that it is taking the judge so long to issue a decision on your case. Unfortunately, there's little, if anything, that can be done to make the government do their jobs faster. In your case, the judge ordered a post-hearing consultative examination so that he could have your pulmonary function testing further evaluated. Those results came back in February and the judge has since decided that he would like a medical expert to review these via interrogatories. Once the judge has received a written response from the doctor Social Security chooses, he will proffer the response to us and we'll submit a reply. At that point, the judge can either issue a decision on the case or schedule a supplemental hearing.

We understand how frustrating it can be to wait for a decision. However, please understand that we have no control over how fast Social Security takes to review your case.

We apologize for the difficulty we've had in keeping in contact with you via telephone. You have given us quite a few phone numbers to try, but rarely do your numbers work. Even with this online review, you provided yet another number we had not been made aware of. You're always welcome to email us or call us on our toll-free number: 1-800-652-9626. We will continue to try keeping you informed on any information we hear from Social Security.
Review
#1522869 Review #1522869 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Well it took forever to get my court date I did not meet anybody or talk to anybody on the phone before my court datethen when we get to court it was all routine Harmony between the judge and the pretend lawyer. And even knowing that they have given me no information gave me the wrong information and made me wait for information for weeks they still tried to charge me for services I could have done for free knowing that I cannot work and struggling to make ends meet they send me these bills for services that they didn't even render.

The three charges were from three different medical centers for my medical records. I was recently in the hospital with this information and when it came time for me to be able to talk again I asked Salina regional if they would let me have my medical records and how much would it cost Salina regional doctors and nurses both told me that would not cost any more than the paper to print it out on not only that personal medical records can be found on websites at the health clinics hospitals and doctors offices Nationwide. it in other words I could have given them medical records for free why can't they just wait for me to get my disability check and then take the money out would make more sense. Then the lady who I seen one time and talked to on the phone one time told me that the decision will be made sometime in March after going to court in January,however when I inquired in March to find out what was going on remind you I have not heard from them since then a representative of matter told me it would be another two to six more months and once again sent me another bill for her services I could have rendered for free.

And they keep blaming these problems on me the first part of this list would be that they always lose my phone number I've had the same phone number and same phone and same service for the last 6 years and I've given them the same information for times each time they say well we didn't have it on record I know they did I have proof of my phone. One day in the mail, sadly, I received a review and a survey of how good are we doing at myler for you. Needless to say I gave them a really bad review I have no idea when this same case is going to end I have no idea how much money I'll be getting if I do and really I am totally uninformed by this company. At the end of this surveying they asked me if I would send them phone numbers and information on my friends and family who may need services from them and of course I told them *** no.

I applied for disability over a year ago I'm still waiting I've seen one charge one time at 1 court date and I still know just as much as I did nine and a half to 10 months ago myler disability you guys suck and anybody who's reading this review please don't let anybody be even considering to be represented by myler disability it would be a very bad mistake.

I'm going to write my Governor a letter next find out what kind of business this really is and what he may be able to do not only for me but for everybody else. If Brad myler was still alive today he would fire everybody.

Myler Disability's reply to:

No, Horrified, Retaliated, Bullied, Harrassed, Stonewalled from Brad Myler, Abandoned, and Terminated from Legal Representation when I made multiples Complaints. Caught in "Myler's SSA Snare-Trap"! | Myler Disability review from Atlanta, Georgia

Sorry to hear that you're upset. We hope you attended the Consultative Examination that Social Security scheduled for you and we wish you the best as you continue to proceed with your case. We were attempting to help you obtain disability benefits from Social Security when you fired us as your representatives. As you know, we also agreed to waive fees when we withdrew. We did this out of concern for your mental well-being and to not add additional stress to what is obviously a difficult time for you.
Review
#1513861 Review #1513861 is a subjective opinion of poster.

IN GOOD-FAITH-TRUTH-LOVINGKINDNESS, "I AM" COME NOW, TO ALARMING YOU. "BUYER BEWARE!"

Myler Disability LLC has Grossly/Covertly operated their Lawfirm as a Deceptive/Unfair Business Practises, Social Security Federal and State Fraudulent Business Practices, Explotied Disabled Clients, and Discriminated against their Disabled Clients. They tricked us into signing an "Uninformed Contract" to represent us. That is a Felony and Gross violations to "Legal-Malpracties."

REPORT: If this has happened to you or Loveone, PLEASE CONTACT your (a.) Social Security Fraud-Alert Federal Trade Commision Hotline#; (b.) State's Consumer Protections Hotline#; (c.) State's Bar Liscene Consumer Assistance #; and (d.) Local States Congressmen's Office.

Myler's Disabilty Lawfirm intentional Professional Codes Misconduct of Egregious Breech of Fiduciary Duties, and Derelictions of Legal duties Severly Adversely Degraded/Harmed my SSI Appeals Court Hearing back on March 26, 2019 and Traumatized me. I discovered I have been dealing with "A pack of Wolves-6Attorneys, dressed in sheep's clothings." They are Detroyers set up to do business to rob, kill, and destroy their Disabled Clients who are not abled to work.

ADVERSE MOTIVES: Myler Disabilty Owner Atty. Bradford Myler, CEO Atty David Danial Bott; and Affliates-including Attormeys Atty. Shani Frankin have Systemically Exploited, Manipulated, Set-up their SSDI Clients, and SSI Clients inorder to get away with illgeally Defrauded Schems to collect/defraud the maximun amounts fees from your payouts $6000.00 vs only 25%.

VIOLATED: "Theif by Deception"

AVISORY NOTICE: Please check with your States Secretary of State to ensure they have an Artical of Certificate as a LLC company, Doing Business As, and registered Business Liscenced for "Intra Commerce" to avoid State and Federal and State Tax Evasions.

COMPLIANCE AND ETHICS OVERSIGHTS WATCHMEN: It is our duty and responcibility to protect the Intergity of Social Security Programs from operating as "Crooked and Perverted RICO Schemes."

Myler Disability's reply to:

Think twice | Myler Disability review from Cato, New York

As we have explained to you already, we withdrew from your case because we felt that the medical evidence did not support your allegations of disability. We will not discuss specifics on a public forum such as this, but in essence, your medical records don't match what you've told us. You're still welcome to pursue your claim with Social Security. Our withdrawal from the case should not impact your claim in any way.
Review
#1496700 Review #1496700 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Think twice before entering into agreement with Myler Disability. Last year I had open heart surgery and I filed for ss disability and I was denied.

So not sure what to do I contacted Myler Disability talk to them answered all of their questions signed the paperwork and I agreed to have them represent me and they agreed to represent me in the hearings and appeals if necessary. So with a false sense of hope I thought that I would be all set and just had to wait until the first hearing and see what would happen and take it from there. Well I was never so wrong because the other day I received a letter from ss stating that Myler Disability had dropped my case which meant I was going to be on my own again and this letter was dated on march 15 2019 and the reason that I bring up the date is that on the 12th I sent a email to my case manager asking if there was any up dates on my case and on the 13th I received a email back stating that there was nothing new going on and we are just waiting for a hearing date. So just two days later they decided to drop me without letting me know.

The only way that I knew was the ss office so there was enough time for them to mail a letter to the ss office and for the ss office to write up a letter and mail it to me, But I dont hear a word from Myler Disability at all. I called their office and finally got to talk to my case manager and they informed me that they dropped the case because they didnt think that there was enough evidence. I have had two heart attacks and a quintuple bypass but they determine that there is not enough evidence to support a claim. Tell me if I am wrong but they took the case on and had a contract to help me through this process present the information we have to ss and let them make a decision from there.

That was the agreement/ contract Myler disability and I had between us. I asked my case worker one question which was that if I wasnt happy with Myler Disability could I break the agreement/ contract and fire them without having to pay the percent of the fees they require and the answer was NO they would get their money no matter what.

So what it comes down to in plain english is Myler disability believes that they dont have hold up to their end of a agreement/ contract even though they expect you to. I would think twice before I signed anything with this company and check out other options james dean

Myler Disability's reply to:

Horrible Service | Myler Disability review from Hopkinsville, Kentucky

We understand that you're upset that Social Security denied your case. Your attorney explained to you on 12/21 why we feel we do not have sufficient evidence to appeal your case. If you would like to discuss this further, you're welcome to give us a call.
Review
#1430146 Review #1430146 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I recommend finding another law firm. These people evidently have so many clients, that they passed my case to 5 different case workers.

When they lost my case, I had a new case worker that never called me to tell me. The most unprofessional law firm I've ever dealt with.

Myler Disability's reply to:

Just a number | Myler Disability review from Aurora, Colorado

We're sad to hear you're upset. We'd love to discuss this with you and have tried reaching out, but haven't been able to get you answer. Please give us a call back at 1-800-652-9626. We care greatly about the outcome of your case and want to help you understand better what's going on as Social Security reviews your claim for benefits.
Review
#1411064 Review #1411064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Not happy at all. They are so disorganized.

They send one piece of paper to be signed at a time. You call them it goes to voice mail.

You do not have one person helping with your case so every time you have start over and you take so long to get anything done. How can I trust you to go to court and represent me when I just dont think you care

Myler Disability's reply to:

NOT SATISFIED AT ALL,,,REALLY WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THERE SER | Myler Disability review from Swansea, South Carolina

We appreciate your candidness. We, too, are disappointed that the judge denied your case. If you would like to discuss what your options are at this time, please give us a call at 1-800-652-9626.
Review
#1378558 Review #1378558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Was not well informed and just chose not represent after being denide

Myler Disability's reply to:

Not so good customer service. Major disappoint! | Myler Disability review

I have had the opportunity to talk to this nice lady and I believe her concerns have been resolved. We never agreed to be her representatives and had talked to her in mid-August about the need to get her hearing postponed to a date we have a representative available. Because her hearing is so soon, our attorneys in her area are scheduled for other cases with other judges that day. Apparently Social Security is not willing to let her postpone, which makes it so we're unable to help as her representatives. She is having difficulty finding anyone who can take her case on with such short notice. It is most unfortunate that Social Security is unwilling to allow her more time to find a representative and then allow that representative time to update the exhibit file with the latest medical records.
Review
#1343700 Review #1343700 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have contacted Myler Disability to represent me in my upcoming Social Security Disability case hearing. After filling out all the necessary paperwork and signing all the documents to hire the firm, five weeks later I am told Myler can not help me that they do not have enough time to prepare before the hearing.

I don't buy it and now six weeks before my hearing I am scrambling to find another disability attorney to represent me.

This is not how you treat people especially people who need help. Thanks for nothing!

Myler Disability's reply to:

Withdraw without any notification | Myler Disability review from American Fork, Utah

I have spoken with this client recently and we have been able to resolve what was going on with her case. She has asked us to represent her again and we look forward to helping her with her claim for disability benefits.

We have been attempting to get ahold of this former client ever since she posted this review and she has not returned our calls. We withdrew from her case in January 2018 due to eligibility issues with her SSI claim. We became aware of additional household assets and resources she had not informed us about earlier. This is information she should have shared with Social Security, as it makes her ineligible for SSI benefits. When we withdrew, we notified her in writing. The letter we sent was dated January 10, 2018 and was sent both to her and to Social Security. We are more than happy to discuss this matter with her further, but she needs to return our calls for this to be possible. Her complaints about lack of communication appear to be due to her either not having reliable phone service or never answering or returning our calls. Either way, we're happy to answer any questions she has. She can call us at 1-800-652-9626.
Review
#1310260 Review #1310260 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

I did dusclose to your offive when I got married. It's not my fault your staff didn't do there job and report it to Social Security.

Don't put the blame on me. I hired your office to handle my claim and you all dropped the ball. I have never received any other calls from you but 2 messages which I returned the call. You are the one that said you had to look into my pending case and would call me back.

YOU HAVE NOT CALLED ME BACK SO DON'T LIE. Do your job!! Every case you have on here you say the person doesn't call back.

Well maybe you have to call them back so they know to call you. This company is a joke.

Update by user Aug 21, 2018

This is a total lie. I received two calls which I returned the call.

He saud he would have to get back to me because he realized I do have a pending case and I have NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN.

What he wrote is a flat out lie. He's never called me back again.

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2018

I hired Myler Disability in May of 2012 to fight my disability claim. I filled out all the paperwork and they filed it for me.

I've been fighting for it and am still fighting to win my case. This company withdrew from my case in January 2018 without even notifing me. I recieved a letter in March of 2018, from Social Security stating that Myler had withdrawn from my case wanting to know if I had hired another attorney to handle my case. Mind you, I am in the middle of my 2nd appeal.

They were late getting my paperwork in so we had to start all over which caused me to loose out on over 2 years of wages. I left a message with Myler to call me back regarding there withdraw and I have yet to get a response from them. They tell you they have an office in Arizona, but yet everything is done in Utah. There attorney travels from different states to handle your court appearances.

It would have been nice if they would have contacted me to let me know that they were withdrawing from my case instead of hearing it from Social Security, the ones i'm fighting against. I am very disappointed with there services and there lack of communication. It takes them day's to return phones to answer a simple question.

I am left fighting my case on my own now. I wouldn't recommend them unless you want to be left in the dark fighting by yourself.

A very disatified client.

Contact Myler Disability Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
758 Utah Valley Drive Suite #100
American Fork, UT
All Myler Disability Contacts

Myler Disability Most Helpful Reviews

Myler Disability's reply to:

They are not what they say they are , nor do what the say they will do. | Myler Disability review from American Fork, Utah

We are aware of the difficulties this client is experiencing and the stress she is under. Her hearing was yesterday and she recently experienced the death of a close family member so was unable to appear at her hearing in person. Fortunately, the judge allowed her to appear by phone and things were able to proceed like normal. All of her medical records were submitted, as her attorney has explained to her in great detail. Now we are waiting on the judge to issue a decision, which usually takes several months. We will continue to keep this client informed on the status of her case and would encourage her to call us with any questions.
Review
#1230213 Review #1230213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • What they would tell you they would do
Reason of review
Bad quality

Hopefully you will not be drawn to them. Too many case managers telling you different things, and not following through what they said they would do.

I think they mean well, but then again I don't think they do. I would highly recommend not to get them. Like I said, they don't follow through what they say they will do. I had at least 3 case managers, and the last one said he would get my last doctor reports.

I happened to call today because my case is in 2 days, and they didn't have them because that case manager quit. They did not notify me that I needed more, I called them because I wanted to make sure my case was ready for the hearing.

I left two messages to my lawyer to call me back; she didn't until Myler Disability notified her. I think they are sketchy.